Lindstrøm Preps New LP with Christabelle

Lindstrøm Preps New LP with Christabelle
Earlier this decade, Norwegian space cadet/electronic producer Lindstrøm released two singles with little-known singer Solale: 2003's "Music (in My Mind)" and 2007's "Let's Practice." Well, fans of those propulsive disco tracks will be pleased to learn that this collaboration is being given the full-length treatment.

Lindstrøm and Solale (the latter of whom now goes by the name Christabelle) will release the album Real Life Is No Cool on January 19 via Smalltown Supersound. Both of the pair's previously released singles will be on the record, along with eight brand-new tracks.

Those wanting a taste of the new material should head over to Lindstrøm & Christabelle's MySpace, where several songs are now streaming. In addition to "Let's Practice," listeners can hear hooky nine-minute epic "Let It Happen" and a remix of "Baby Can't Stop" by Aeroplane. An unknown track, called "Mystery Dub," is also posted.

Real Life Is No Cool:

1. Looking for What
2. Lovesick
3. Let It Happen
4. Keep It Up
5. Music in My Mind
6. Baby Can't Stop
7. Let's Practise
8. So Much Fun
9. Never Say Much
10. High & Low