Lindi Ortega Announces 'Faded Gloryville' Album

Lindi Ortega Announces 'Faded Gloryville' Album
Canadian-born country badass Lindi Ortega has spent years going from city to city on tour. Her next stop? Faded Gloryville. That's the name of her latest album, which will be out on August 7 through Last Gang's imprint the Grand Tour.

The album was captured over three sessions, which were respectively produced by Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell, Houndmouth, Shooter Jennings), Colin Linden (Blackie & the Rodeo Kings, Colin James, Bruce Cockburn), and the duo of Ben Tanner (Alabama Shakes) and John Paul White (the Civil Wars).

The sessions were all characterized by raw in-studio performances. According to a press release, "The goal was to create a record as broad and varied as Ortega's influences, which run the gamut from '70s country records to classic soul."

In regards to the title, Ortega told Rolling Stone, "Faded Gloryville isn't just about music. It's about anything that brings you down, whether it's dreams not coming true or relationships not working out, and its message is this: you can go to a place where you're feeling really down about things, but it's what you do afterwards — do you decide to reside there forever, or do you leave and make the situation better — that matters. You have to travel through Faded Gloryville to get to Paradise."

The tracklist is below and the album can be pre-ordered here. No music from the album has been shared just yet.

Faded Gloryville:

1. Ashes
2. Faded Gloryville
3. Tell It Like It Is
4. Someday Soon
5. To Love Somebody
6. When You Ain't Home
7. Run-Down Neighborhood
8. I Ain't The Girl
9. Run Amuck
10. Half Moon