Levon Helm's 'The Midnight Ramble Sessions Vol. 3' Detailed

Levon Helm's 'The Midnight Ramble Sessions Vol. 3' Detailed
Legendary Band drummer Levon Helm sadly passed away back in the spring, but before he died, he and producer Brendan McDonough sorted through some of the musician's live recordings to compile The Midnight Ramble Sessions Vol. 3, which will now arrive November 20 on Vanguard Records.

This songs were culled from performances at Helm's barn in Woodstock, NY, where Helm and his band regularly hosted medicine show-style performances called Midnight Rambles. Along with Helm and his band, there are guest appearances from Allen Toussaint, Chris Robinson and more.

Scan the tracklist below and you'll notice some noteworthy covers including Bob Dylan's "Simple Twist of Fate," Elmore James's "Shake Your Moneymaker" and Al Green's "Take Me to the River." Pre-order the album over at Amazon.

Thanks to Consequence of Sound/Rolling Stone for the tip.

The Midnight Ramble Sessions Vol. 3:

1. Same Thing
2. Ain't That Good News
3. God Don't Never Change
4. Driving Wheel
5. Jealous Man
6. Stagger Lee
7. Simple Twist of Fate
8. One More Shot
9. Turn Around
10. Beautiful Lie
11. Certain Girl
12. Shake Your Moneymaker
13. Black Friday
14. Take Me to the River