Legato Vipers Unveil Debut Full-Length, Share "Gangly Dancer"

Legato Vipers Unveil Debut Full-Length, Share 'Gangly Dancer'
Ontario surf rockers Legato Vipers previously worked with Shadowy Men on a Shadowy Planet's Don Pyle on an EP, but the group are now preparing to take their first full-length leap. LV is due out on October 7.

The album was captured live-to-tape at Guelph's Boogie Barn with engineer/mixer Harri Palm. The 13 songs were performed by the lineup of guitarists Mike Brooks (Bry Webb & the Providers, Gregory Pepper & His Problems) and Jordan Howard (the Skeletones Four, Jim Guthrie Band), bassist Tyler Belluz (Del Bel, Chrome & the Ice Queen), and drummer Jay Anderson (Biblical, Maylee Todd, Sandro Perri Band).

According to a press release, the band "[stay] true to their raw, driving songs, bent humour, and bent notes." Scroll past the tracklist and tour schedule below to hear the surf-ready album cut "Gangly Dancer."

For copies of LV on sea foam-coloured vinyl, the band hand-branded the leather-bound jackets. There will also be CDs and digital downloads.


1. Spy VS Spy
2. Angel Dust
3. Rat King
4. Chocolate Milk
5. Brian's Beard
6. Bernie (Ernie McInerney)
7. Sweet 16
8. Gangly Dancer
9. Mama Fury
10. Don't Fear The Cab Driver Mr. Reaper
11. Penetang Hips
12. Talkback Mikial
13. Chocolate Milkshake

Tour dates:

10/11 Toronto, ON - Silver Dollar Room *
10/23 Guelph, ON - ANAF *^
10/24 Ottawa, ON - house show *
10/25 Montreal, QC - TBA 

* with Start Something
^ with Biblical