Le Tigre Look Back with 'Live!' EP

Le Tigre Look Back with 'Live!' EP
Le Tigre have hardly been a flurry of activity the past few years, but the feminist electro-clash crew have been back on our radar recently thanks to a tour documentary and that planned film about singer Kathleen Hanna. Now, the band are preparing to look back on their 2004-2005 tour with a retrospective EP.

As Pitchfork reports, the EP is simply called Le Tigre Live!, which will be out on March 13 on the band's own Le Tigre Records. The mini-release contains seven songs: one of them ("Mediocrity Rules") is culled from the 2000 EP From the Desk of Mr. Lady, while the others come from 1999's Le Tigre and 2001's Feminist Sweepstakes.

See the tracklist below and the cover above.

Meanwhile, Hanna is reportedly working on an album with her other band, the Julie Ruin, but there's no word as to exactly when it will arrive.

Le Tigre Live!:

1. Deceptacon

2. Hot Topic

3. What's Yr Take on Cassavetes?

4. Mediocrity Rules

5. Well Well Well

6. F.Y.R.

7. Keep on Livin'