​Laurel Halo Announces New Album 'Atlas,' Shares Song

Listen to "Belleville"

BY Emilie Richardson-DupuisPublished Jul 12, 2023

L.A.-based composer, producer and DJ, Laurel Halo, has announced Atlas, her first new album in five years, out September 22. It will be her first release through her own label Awe. 

Atlas is the follow-up to 2018's visceral and abstract mini-album Raw Silk Uncut Wood. Over the past five years, she has also contributed to the !K7 DJ-Kicks mix series and collaborated with dub techno producer Moritz von Oswald.

The new album is said to be a compilation of ambient jazz collages meant to take the listener on a journey deep into their own subconscious. It uses a mixture of electronic and acoustic instrumentation and was recorded at Ina-GRM Studios in Paris as well as in Berlin and London, with saxophonist Bendik Giske, violinist James Underwood, cellist Lucy Railton and vocalist Coby Sey as contributors. 

Today she shares the single "Belleville," a piano ballad which features vocal harmonies by Sey. Listen to it below. 


1. Abandon
2. Naked to the Light
3. Late Night Drive
4. Sick Eros
5. Belleville
6. Sweat, Tears or the Sea
7. Atlas
8. Reading the Air
9. You Burn Me
10. Earthbound

Pre-order Atlas.

Latest Coverage