King Reign Announces 'Sincere,' Premieres New Track

King Reign Announces 'Sincere,' Premieres New Track
Back in January, we named Toronto rapper King Reign as one to watch in 2014. Following the prior single "Killer," he has now shared the full details of the impending Sincere, which will be out on June 30 through ClK Creative/Reign Music.

Reign produced much of the record himself, along with Rich Kidd, Gameboy, Pro Logic, Agile, and Darp Malone. Sincere marks Reign's first full-length, following three prior EPs.

"I tell a lot of stories on there, and they are sincere stories. If I offer advice in my music or you find a moral in my stories, it comes from what I've experienced," he said in a statement. "There's no boundaries on my music as far as topics or the direction I'll go sonically. I put thought into my music, so that makes me feel I can compete. That resonates. The voice might draw you in, but the fact I'm actually saying something will stay with you."

Below, watch a socially and a politically charged video for previously unveiled lead single "Killer." Also below, hear the premiere of the self-referential track "Promo," which finds Reign reflecting on his artistic journey and declaring "I've come too far to turn back, can't turn back now."


1. Oh No (prod. by Rich Kidd)
2. Sincere (prod. by Pro Logic)
3. Hyappylaidback (prod. by Gameboy)
4. Promo (prod. by Gameboy)
5. Chemical Romance (prod. by Agile)
6. Pretty Girl Lost (ft. Leila Dey)
7. Don't Fall in Love (ft. Noel Gourdin)
8. When My Eyes Closed
9. I Rap
10. Killer
11. Reign 4 Priminister
12. Already Over (ft. Shi Wisdom)

Read our recent interview with King Reign here.