​King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard to Release 'Polygondwanaland' LP This Week

For free!
​King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard to Release 'Polygondwanaland' LP This Week
Remarkably prolific Aussie psych unit King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard are set to release yet another album in 2017. Following this year's Flying Microtonal BananaMurder of the Universe and Sketches of Brunswick East, the band are prepping to release an LP titled Polygondwanaland later this week.
The album arrives on Friday (November 17), and it'll be made available as a free download. The act of musical generosity is accompanied by a message to fans to make as many copies on as many different formats as they see fit. It reads: "Ever wanted to start your own record label? GO for it! Employ your mates, press wax, pack boxes. We do not own this record. You do."
As such, the band will be making digital, CD and vinyl masters available for download, each with accompanying artwork.
For those keen to make cassettes, the band have a little less guidance to offer, adding: "P.S. If u wanna make cassettes I don't really know what you would do. Be creative. We did it once but it sounded really shit. Maybe try the WAVs idano."
Whether you plan on chasing your dream of a self-run label or just downloading the new tunes to your phone, the wait is gonna be a short one.
But there might still be more to look forward to once it arrives; Polygondwanaland marks the band's fourth of a promised five records in 2017, so another could be on the way before the end of the year.
In the meantime, check out the tracklisting for Polygondwanaland below.
1. Crumbling Castle
2. Polygondwanaland
3. The Castle In The Air
4. Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet
5. Inner Cell
6. Loyalty
7. Horology
8. Tetrachromacy
9. Searching…
10. The Fourth Colour