Killing Joke Prepping New Dub Collection

Killing Joke Prepping New Dub Collection
Moving on from their recent The Singles Collection: 1979-2012, post-punk greats Killing Joke have announced they're putting the focus on a compendium of dub remixes suitably titled Killing Joke: In Dub.

The UK group revealed more details on the project via a PledgeMusic campaign, which notes the collection will arrive as a three-CD package, a three-LP/one-CD combo that includes a bonus DJ set, and digitally.

A statement from bassist Martin "Youth" Glover notes that the band were "surrounded by dub in Ladbroke Grove in the late 1970s," and that curating "four hours of dub annihilation" has "been an epic voyage" for him and the rest of the band.

"Compiling the best of the legacy and distilling all new dub plates into a definitive collection was never going to be easy," Glover said. "This album has taken over a year to lovingly put together and of all of the many productions and mixes I have been fortunate enough to have been involved with, this one, I'm sure, will be one of those that tells the story best and the one that makes me feel extremely proud to be a part of the phenomena that is Killing Joke."

Other incentives being offered up for donations range from T-shirts and screen prints, to a customized bass signed by Glover. You can find out more details over here .

 Killing Joke: In Dub:

CD 1: Apocalypse Dancehall

1. "This World Hell" (Alive & Kicking Dub – Youth Remix)

2. "Money Is Not Our God" (Babylon Dub)

3. "Depth Charge" (Pathfinder Dub)

4. "Corporate Elect" (President's "Mustard In The Chalice" Manifesto Dub Mix)

5. "Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove" (Portobello Dub)

6. "Labyrinth Dub" (Dynamics Of Geometry Dub)

7. "Eighties" (Voodoo Dub)

8. "Love Like Blood" (Your Heart Is A Weapon Dub)

9. "A Sixth Sun" (Prophecy Fulfilled Dub)

10. "The Raven King" (Never Grow Old, Forever New Dub)

CD 2: Rockers Retroactive

1. "Requiem" (A Floating Leaf Always Reaches The Sea Mix)

2. "This World Hell" (Cult Of Youth Ambient Samsara Dub Mix)

3. "Pandemonium" (A Thread Of Steel In The Suspension Bridge Of Time & Space Mix)

4. "Exorcism" (Vatican Ambient Dub)

5. "Primobile" (Lifer, Kilimanjaro Dub)

6. "Tomorrow's World" (Urban Primitive Dub)

7. "European Super State" (The Orb Vs Youth Remix – Church Of The Open Sky And Holy Fool Dub)

8. "Another Cult Goes Down" (Portobello Mix)

CD 3: Bonus Tracks

1. "Pole Shift" (Perpetual Motion "I've Seen Things You People Would Never Believe" Dub)

2. "European Super State" (Lizard Dub [Emerging From The Ayahuasca Cave] Remix)

3. "In Cythera" (Banda Remix – Pre-Master)

4. "Follow The Leader" (Follow The Dub)

5. "Democracy" (NIN Remix)

6. "In Cythera" (The Bloody Beetroots Mix)

8. "Change" (Spiral Tribe Mix)

9. "European Super State" (NYC Soundclash Dub – Piripiri Vs Youth Vs Banda)

10. "Requiem" (Third Party Dub – The Ultra Rare Last Laugh Mix)

11. "Killer Dub" (AKA Bread & Jam – 1979)