Ke$ha Gets Wayne Coyne, Ben Folds, Patrick Carny, Iggy Pop for Sophomore Album 'Warrior'

Ke$ha Gets Wayne Coyne, Ben Folds, Patrick Carny, Iggy Pop for Sophomore Album 'Warrior'
We've known for a while now that Top 40 figure Ke$ha had a few major players helping her out for her impending sophomore album, including the Flaming Lips' Wayne Coyne and Ben Folds, as well as Iggy Pop, but the singer has now revealed that the whole of the set, titled Warrior, is a star-studded event.

A press release for the album explains that Warrior arrives December 4 via Kemosabe/RCA Records, with first single "Die Young" going live September 25.

The album was produced by Kemosabe Records' Dr. Luke and features material written by Ke$ha and a number of guests. On top of those aforementioned A-listers, the singer also collaborated with Black Keys drummer Patrick Carney, the Black Eyed Peas', Max Martin, Benny Blanco, Cirkut, Bonnie McKee, Greg Kurstin, Kojak, Ammo and Billboard.

"I am so excited to finally share Warrior with all of my amazing animals," Ke$ha said in a statement. "I've been working for a year on this new record and have collaborated with some of my idols. This process has been long and intense and I couldn't be more stoked to share this music. I hope with Warrior my fans get to know me in a much more raw and vulnerable way."

Warrior will be presented as a 12-track standard edition, as well as a deluxe version with four extra songs. There will also be a special, limited edition of the LP to be sold exclusively through Ke$ha's website that will come with an additional five-song acoustic EP.

You can see the deluxe tracklist below.


1. Warrior
2. Die Young
3. C'Mon
4. Thinking Of You
5. Crazy Kids
6. Wherever You Are
7. Dirty Love
8. Wonderland
9. Only Wanna Dance With You
10. Supernatural
11. Beautiful Life
12. Love Into The Light
13. Last Goodbye
14. Gold Trans Am
15. Out Alive
16. Past Lives