Keane Outline 'Strangeland' LP, Premiere New Track

Keane Outline 'Strangeland' LP, Premiere New Track
Despite their often shushed and sweet songbook, English soft rock group Keane have played it especially quiet the last few years, having last released the K'naan-assisted Night Train EP in 2010. The adult alternative group will get back in the game this spring, though, when they issue their fourth full-length, Strangeland.

The 12-track effort, the proper follow-up to 2008's Perfect Symmetry, arrives on May 8 through Universal Music Canada. The album is the first to be recorded as a quartet, marking the debut of new bassist Jesse Quin.

Strangeland was produced by Dan Grech (the Vaccines, Howling Bells) at multi-instrumentalist Tim Rice-Oxley's Sea Fog Studio in the UK. You can watch a trailer for the album -- compiling some footage of the outfit in the studio and some interview clips that have Rice-Oxley admitting, "it's definitely the best album" Keane have ever made -- down below.

"Strangeland feels like an adventure that brings with it different things for different people, and like any adventure is full of uncertainty, and the potential for mishap, as well as the possibility of amazing things and glorious discoveries," he added in a statement. "I love the idea of the journey through Strangeland being a journey of redemption."

Down below you can get another snippet of the gentle act's piano-driven new single "Silenced by the Night," which will be issued as a single next Tuesday (March 13).


1. You Are Young

2. Silenced By The Night

3. Disconnected

4. Watch How You Go

5. Sovereign Light Café

6. On The Road

7. The Starting Line

8. Black Rain

9. Neon River

10. Day Will Come

11. In Your Own Time

12. Sea Fog