Justin Timberlake Announces New Album 'Everything I Thought It Was,' Shares "Selfish"

The 18-track album will be out in March

BY Alex HudsonPublished Jan 25, 2024

Following last year's *NSYNC reunion, Justin Timberlake is now back to focusing on his solo work. His new album Everything I Thought It Was will be out on March 15 through RCA Records, and the single "Selfish" is out now.

The musician told Zane Lowe in an Apple Music interview [Pitchfork], "I think there are moments that are incredibly honest, but, also, there's a lot of fucking fun on this album."

"Selfish" finds Timberlake in romantic R&B mode. It comes accompanied by a video directed by Bradley Calder. The song was produced by Timberlake along with Louis Bell and Cirkut; the three also co-wrote the song along with Theron Thomas and Amy Allen. Check out the video below.

The full details of Everything I Thought It Was have yet to be revealed, but an Apple Music listing confirms that it's 18 songs long, with "Selfish" serving serving at the 15th track.

Everything I Thought It Was will be Timberlake's first album since 2018's Man of the Woods.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage