Jesus Lizard Concert Film Heading Our Way

Jesus Lizard Concert Film Heading Our Way
After a ten-year absence, it was a pretty big deal when pummelling post-punk monsters the Jesus Lizard announced their return in late 2008. The first American show took place on July 14, 2009, at Exit/In in Nashville, TN, and since you probably didn't make it out there for that, we're happy to report that the performance was documented on film.

Next month, the full set will be released on a DVD called Club. The film was directed by Matthew Robison and produced by Henry Owings of Chunklet. In addition to the visuals, the release will also include a digital download for the audio of the entire performance.

Club will be available on August 23 via MVD Entertainment. A trailer for the release is available below, along with a complete set list. More info on ordering is available here.

Club set list:

1. "Puss"
2. "Seasick"
3. "Boilermaker"
4. "Gladiator"
5. "Destroy Before Reading"
6. "Mouthbreather"
7. "Blue Shot"
8. "Glamorous"
9. "Killer McHann"
10. "One Evening"
11. "Then Comes Dudley"
12. "Chrome"
13. "Nub"
14. "Blockbuster"
15. "Monkey Trick"
16. "7 vs 8"
17. "Thumbscrews"
18. "Fly on the Wall"
19. "My Own Urine"
20. "Dancing Naked Ladies"
21. "Wheelchair Epidemic"
22. "Bloody Mary"