Jessy Lanza Details New Album 'Love Hallucination,' Teams Up with Jacques Greene on Lead Single "Midnight Ontario"

The record arrives July 28 on Hyperdub

BY Allie GregoryPublished May 9, 2023

As she gears up for her Boiler Room Toronto set in June, formerly Hamilton, ON-based singer-producer Jessy Lanza has shared details of her new album Love Hallucination, out July 28 through Hyperdub.

With news of the artist's fifth studio album, she also shares its lead single, "Midnight Ontario," a team-up with fellow Canadian producer Jacques Greene. The song arrives alongside a music video by Infinite Vibes, which you can watch below.

The director shared of the visuals in a statement:

I'm mostly trying to accentuate what I felt from the song which has a beautiful, hazy atmosphere that's sometimes strangely unsettling — along with homages to L.A. & Ontario, with references to real-life events that are rendered in a dreamy way. It's based around a technique which I've been honing for a couple of years which involves creating 3D animations and augmenting them through AI, in this case Stable Diffusion. It's been a really fun one to make and I can't wait to hear the track nice and loud on some dancefloors.

"Midnight Ontario" follows the March release of "Don't Leave Me Now," which teased some of the album's visual markers in its video. In addition to contributions from Greene, the album finds Lanza collaborating with Paul White, David Kennedy, Jeremy Greenspan and Marco 'Tensnake' Niermeski.

Lanza's last major project was her 2021 DJ-Kicks mix.

Love Hallucination:

1. Don't Leave Me Now
2. Midnight Ontario
3. Limbo
4. Casino Niagara
5. Don't Cry on My Pillow
6. Big Pink Rose
7. Drive
8. I Hate Myself
9. Gossamer
10. Marathon

Latest Coverage