Jeremy Jay Reveals 'Abandoned Apartments' Album, Shares New Single

Jeremy Jay Reveals 'Abandoned Apartments' Album, Shares New Single
It's been a couple of years since Jeremy Jay delivered his Dream Diary LP, but the solo artist is poised to make his return this fall with a set called Abandoned Apartments.

A press release confirms that while the album drops in Europe and Asia September 23 via Modulor, the North American edition arrives November 12 through K Records.

UPDATE: Unfortunately the album has now been delayed until January 24.

The album has apparently been in the works for a couple of years, with Jay self-producing the song cycle in "a hermit-like state," with recording sessions taking place in Paris, London and Olympia, WA. Thematically, the album apparently centres on characters "full of longing, romance, and regrets, living their lives in bustling late night metro stations."

Musically, Abandoned Apartments is said to feature an '80s goth-pop sound, in particular bands like Tones on Tail. This is evidenced by first single "Covered in Ivy," which is also up for sale as a digital single with a B-side called "Situations Said." You can check out the A-side in the stream down below.

Abandoned Apartments:

1. Sentimental Expressway

2. Covered in Ivy

3. Graveyard Shift

4. The View From The Train

5. Red Primary Afternoon

6. Far and Near

7. When I Met You

8. Abandon Apartments

9. You Said It Was Forever

10. I Was Waiting