J. Cole Shares 'KOD' Album Artwork, Tracklist

J. Cole Shares 'KOD' Album Artwork, Tracklist
This week, J. Cole announced plans to drop a fast-approaching new album. Now, he's officially revealed its title, artwork and tracklist.

As speculated, the album is titled KOD and will be released by Cole's own Dreamville Records this Friday (April 20).

The front cover features a watercolour painting depicting a blinged-out Cole with his eyes rolled back, skulls and drug-guzzling children. This lines up with the album's three rumoured subtitles: "King OverDose," "Kill Our Demons" and "Kids on Drugs."

Fittingly, the artwork bears this disclaimer: "This album is no way intended to glorify addiction." Similar subject matter is teased by track name "Once an Addict."

In a change from Cole's infamously feature-less last two albums (2014's 2014 Forest Hills Drive and 2016's 4 Your Eyez Only) and early reportsKOD has one featured artist: Kill Edward, whose only known release is a single track that was recently uploaded to Spotify. The mysterious artist — who sounds suspiciously similar to Cole — is featured on two tracks.

You can find the tracklist and both front and back covers below. You can also order the album on CD via Umusic.


1. Intro
2. KOD
3. Photograph
4. The Cut Off (ft. Kill Edward)
5. ATM
6. Motiv8
7. Kevin's Heart
8. Brackets
9. Once an Addict (Interlude)
10. Friends (ft. Kill Edward)
11. Window Pain (Outro)
12. 1985 (Intro to "The Fall Off")