Isis Detail 'Temporal' Rarities Set

Isis Detail 'Temporal' Rarities Set
Atmospheric metal doomsmiths Isis had kicked the bucket band-wise back in 2010, but as previously reported, the group got together recently to prep a rarities set called Temporal. When they announced the record, they noted that the collection would capture moments from throughout their lengthy career, but still hadn't yet delivered the full details. Isis have now revealed the tracklisting, as well as the art that will don the cover.

The set will feature two discs' worth of alternate takes and rarities. Some of the potential highlights on here include their work from their limited 2010 split with the Melvins, and a full disc of previously unheard demos, including versions of Oceanic tracks "Carry" and "False Light." You can peep all the details down below.

Temporal also comes packaged with a DVD featuring four previously seen music videos, as well as an exclusive clip for "Pliable Foe."

"It was fun and also very nostalgic collecting material for this release," drummer Aaron Harris previously said in a statement. "I hear our catalogue differently now that I'm not living with these songs day to day. This is a special collection of outtakes, demos, unreleased tracks and videos; some of which I think we even forgot about."

Temporal arrives November 6 through Ipecac.


Disc 1:

1. Threshold of Transformation (demo) *

2. Ghost Key (alternate demo version) *

3. Wills Dissolve (alternate demo version) *

4. Carry (demo) *

5. False Light (demo) *

6. Grey Divide (demo) *

Disc 2:

1. Streetcleaner (Godflesh cover, recorded in 1999)

2. Hand of Doom (Black Sabbath cover, originally released on the Sawblade CD, 1999)

3. Not in Rivers, But in Drops (Melvins/Lustmord remix; originally released on Holy Tears, 2007)

4. Holy Tears (Thomas Dimuzio remix; originally released on NIRBID, 2008)

5. Temporal (Recorded in 2009) *

6. Way Through Woven Branches (Originally released on Melvins/ISIS split LP, 2010)

7. Pliable Foe (Originally released on Melvins/ISIS split LP, 2010)

8. 20 Minutes/40 Years (Acoustic version) *

DVD (official music videos):

1. In Fiction

2. Holy Tears

3. Not In Rivers, But in Drops

4. 20 Minutes/40 Years

5. Pliable Foe *

* previously unreleased