Humans Announce 'Traps' EP, Share New Single

Humans Announce 'Traps' EP, Share New Single
Vancouver party-starting dance duo Humans have given us a couple of low-key releases in the last couple of years with The End and Avec Mes Mecs. And while they have yet to release a full-length, the band have just unveiled another new EP. Entitled Traps, it's due out March 6 on Hybridity Music.

According to a press release, Humans' latest release "emerges with obvious maturation, each track carrying a depth of sound, evolved production, and focused vision, while never straying from their early commitment to make music for the dance floor."

You can get a taste of this sound in the form of the dreamy but dance-y single "De Ciel," which is available below. Scroll past the tracklist to check it out.

Below, you can also see the band's forthcoming tour schedule, which is a little slim but includes a few U.S. dates, plus a gig in Toronto for Canadian Music Week.


1. Hell Me
2. De Ciel
3. Possession
4. On Pagaie
5. Horizon
6. Plus Rien
7. Traps
8. De Ciel (Max Ulis Remix)

Tour dates:

3/9 Los Angeles, CA - Dim Mak Studios
3/15 Austin, TX - Geuro's (SXSW)
3/17 Austin, TX - Maggie Mae's (SXSW)
3/23 Toronto, ON - Wrongbar (CMW)