Hot Chip Sign with Domino for 'In Our Heads' LP

Hot Chip Sign with Domino for 'In Our Heads' LP
In between offshoot projects like 2 Bears, New Build and that Converse collaboration with Bernard Sumner, it's been a little more than two years since Hot Chip released their 2010 album One Life Stand. Now, the forward-thinking electro-pop ensemble have lifted the lid on the follow-up.

The album is called In Our Heads and will be out on June 12 via Domino Records. This marks a change for Hot Chip, who have released their last few albums through EMI and its various subsidiaries.

In Our Heads was self-produced alongside Mark Ralph, and according to an announcement from the label, it's "an unadultered delight of an album bursting with dynamic dance floor-movers, instant yet enduring hooks and verbose synth-fuelled love songs and fully cements Hot Chip's position as the world's most talented electro-romantics."

It will be available on vinyl, CD, and digital formats. See the tracklist below, and stay tuned for a single off the album to be revealed soon.

In Our Heads:

1. Motion Sickness

2. How Do You Do

3. Don't Deny Your Heart

4. Look at Where We Are

5. These Chains

6. Night and Day

7. Flutes

8. Now There Is Nothing

9. Ends of the Earth

10. Let Me Be Him

11. Always Been Your Love