Homeboy Sandman Readies 'Kindness for Weakness'

Homeboy Sandman Readies 'Kindness for Weakness'
After releasing the free Lice EP alongside Aesop Rock late last year, Homeboy Sandman has announced his next full-length release for Stones Throw Records. Following up 2014's Hallways is Kindness for Weakness, set for release this spring.

Featuring 14 tracks, the record is described as "one of Sandman's most poignantly lyrical releases to date," addressing themes such as personal insecurities, rapper stereotypes and morality. Along with the release announcement, the rapper has offered up "Talking (Bleep" as a taste of what's the come from the new release.

Lining up alongside the Queens MC for feature spots are Until the Ribbon Breaks, Shad, Kurious, Aesop Rock, Steve Arrington, Mystro and more, with production coming from RJD2, Large Professor, Jonwayne and Paul White, among others. 

Kindness for Weakness arrives on May 6 through Stones Throw, with pre-order information for vinyl and digital editions available here. Scroll through the tracklist and hear first single "Talking (Bleep)" below.

Kindness for Weakness:

1. Heart Sings 
2. Eyes 
3. Real New York (ft. I Am Many)
4. Seam by Seam (ft. Until the Ribbon Breaks)
5. It's Cold (ft. Steve Arrington)
6. Talking (Bleep) 
7. Gumshoe 
8. Keep it Real (ft. Mystro)
9. Earth, Wind, Fire, Water (ft. yU, Tah Phrum Duh Bush, Shad)
10. Funhouse 
11. Sly Fox 
12. God 
13. Nonbelievers 
14. Speak Truth (ft. Kurious, Breeze Brewin, Aesop Rock)