Hannah Georgas Announces New Album 'I'd Be Lying If I Said I Didn't Care'

Listen to new single "Better Somehow" now

BY Sydney BrasilPublished May 31, 2023

After teasing that her fifth album would be coming soon with guitar-forward single "This Too Shall Pass," Hannah Georgas has revealed I'd Be Lying If I Said I Didn't Care will arrive August 25 via Arts & Crafts.

Co-produced alongside her partner Sean Sroka (Ten Kills the Pack), Georgas latest effort is her first foray into self-production. It was recorded in Toronto with a "treasure trove" of analogue equipment. 

"This record is a big step for me from a creative standpoint and it feels like a true representation of where my writing and head is at," Georgas explained via press release. "This album means a lot to me and I'm really proud of it. It feels like a long time coming but also feels like it wouldn't have come together without all of the time and experiences I've had leading up to this."

Alongside the record announcement, Georgas has shared its latest single "Better Somehow." Of the song, she said, "I'm trying to be more honest with my feelings and be more comfortable communicating them. I think this track is quite vulnerable in that respect."

Watch the Bess Atwell-directed music video for "Better Somehow," and check out the tracklist for I'd Be Lying If I Said I Didn't Care below. 

I'd Be Lying If I Said I Didn't Care:

1. Scratch
2. What I Don't Want
3. Better Together
4. Beautiful View
5. Not the Name You Say
6. Fake Happy
7. Home
8. Virgo in Me
9. This Too Shall Pass
10. Drew's a Beast
11. Money Makes You Cool
12. Keep Telling Yourself

Latest Coverage