Greta Van Fleet Announce Debut LP 'Anthem of the Peaceful Army'

Hear new track "Watching Over' now
Greta Van Fleet Announce Debut LP 'Anthem of the Peaceful Army'
A little over a year removed from releasing the band's debut single, Greta Van Fleet have lifted the curtain on their debut full-length album.

Titled Anthem of the Peaceful Army, the group's debut will arrive October 19 through Lava Records/Republic Records. Ten tracks in length, the album was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone. It was recorded in Nashville and the group's home state of Michigan.

Collectively penned by all four band members, Anthem of the Peaceful Army is said to find the band writing "fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth."

Alongside the announcement, Greta Van Fleet have shared new track "Watching Over," which you can hear below. The previously released single "When the Curtain Falls" also appears in the tracklist,

Anthem of the Peaceful Army is available for pre-order here.

Anthem of the Peaceful Army:

 1. Age of Man
 2. The Cold Wind
 3. When The Curtain Falls
 4 .Watching Over
 5. Lover Leaver (Taker Believer)
 6. You're The One
 7. The New Day
 8. Mountain of the Sun
 9. Brave New World
10. Anthem