Grateful Dead's Bob Weir Teams Up with National Members for New Solo LP

Grateful Dead's Bob Weir Teams Up with National Members for New Solo LP
Grateful Dead co-founder Bob Weir struck out solo with the release of Ace in 1972. Now, the rock vet is set to release a new collection next month through Columbia/Legacy Recordings titled Blue Mountain.

Marking Weir's first album of entirely original material in 30 years, Blue Mountain is described as "a deeply personal collection of music inspired by the ranch stories and fireside songs of Bob's youth." Produced by Josh Kaufman, the record sees Weir collaborate with Josh Ritter, as well as Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner and Scott Devendorf of the National. 

Weir will also be taking the record on the road this fall on a short run of dates through the United States. Pre-sale tickets for the "Campfire Tour" go on sale August 9 at 10 a.m. local time before being open to the general public on August 12; both are available through Weir's site here.

Blue Mountain will arrive September 30 through Columbia/Legacy Recordings. Scroll through the record's tracklisting to find Weir's "Campfire Tour" dates below.

Blue Mountain:

1. Only A River
2. Cottonwood Lullaby
3. Gonesville
4. Lay My Lily Down
5. Gallop On The Run
6. Whatever Happened To Rose
7. What The Ghost Towns Know
8. Darkest Hour
9. Ki-Yi Bossie
10. Storm Country
11. Blue Mountain
12. One More River To Cross

Tour dates:

10/7 San Rafael, CA - Marin County Civic Center
10/8 Oakland, CA - Fox Theater­
10/10 Los Angeles, CA - The Wiltern
10/12 Upper Darby, PA -Tower Theatre
10/14 Brooklyn, NY Kings Theatre
10/15 Brooklyn, NY - Kings Theatre
10/16 Port Chester, NY - The Capitol Theatre
10/19 Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium