Grandaddy's Jason Lytle Unveils New Solo LP, Shares Song

'Arthur King Presents Jason Lytle: NYLONANDJUNO' was made with a Juno synth and a nylon string guitar
Grandaddy's Jason Lytle Unveils New Solo LP, Shares Song
Grandaddy frontman Jason Lytle has unveiled plans for a new solo LP. The album is called Arthur King Presents Jason Lytle: NYLONANDJUNO, and it is made up of compositions that Lytle made with — you guessed it — nylon string guitar and a Juno synth.

The record will arrive on August 16 via Dangerbird Records, but its first single "Dry Gulched on Rodeo Drive" can be streamed below.

Speaking with Brooklyn Vegan, who premiered the track, Lytle said, "I wondered how working within these limitations would end up.... Turns out it was a pretty fulfilling exercise just concentrating on going deep and trying to achieve certain feelings based on the song titles and subject matter I was chasing."

Of the first song shared from the album, he added, "Getting 'dry gulched' is an ol' timey term for getting ambushed or attacked.... It's just absurd or funny because Rodeo drive in Beverly Hills is what it is." 

Listen to "Dry Gulched on Rodeo Drive" below.
Arthur King Presents Jason Lytle: NYLONANDJUNO:

1. Hitch Your Wagon To A Falling Star
2. Change Of Address / 433 Eros
3. Geese Over Sunlight Ace
4. Don't Wanna Be There For All That Stuff
5. Dry Gulched On Rodeo Drive
6. 15 Items Or Lesson You
7. Iris Leader Evening Footage
8. Headed To The No Light District