Ghost Announce 'Infestissumam'

Ghost Announce 'Infestissumam'
Cryptic Swedish metal crew Ghost recently revealed a spooky new tune called "Secular Haze," which they teased would be on an upcoming LP. The combo have now confirmed its place on their sophomore set, which will be called Infestissumam.

While a specific due date has yet to arrive, the 10-song album is expected to turn up sometime in the spring via Loma Vista Recordings. The set was recorded with Nick Raskulinecz (Death Angel, Deftones, Foo Fighters, Rush).

As you can see down below, "Secular Haze," which we had previously described as "a tripped-out gothic romp full of spookhouse organs, crashing oom-pah-pah beats and chunky six-string riffs," is the third track on the LP. You can sample the track in the player at the bottom of the page.

As previously reported, a ritual that took place during a gig last week in Linköping, Sweden, had the band's vocalist Papa Emeritus succeeded by another singer named Papa Emeritus II. Both personas are rumoured to be Repugnant/Subdivision member Tobias Forge, though the band have never confirmed this. The identities of the rest of Ghost are also cloaked in mystery, as they're referred to only as "Nameless Ghouls."

Ghost also have some 2013 tour dates booked in Australia and parts of Europe, and you can check out the show details over here.


1. Infestissumam

2. Per Aspera Ad Inferi

3. Secular Haze

4. Jigolo Har Megiddo

5. Ghuleh/Zombie Queen

6. Year Zero

7. Idolatrine

8. Body and Blood

9. Depth of Satan's Eyes

10. Monstrance Clock