Future of the Left Reveal 'The Plot Against Common Sense' LP, Premiere New Video

Future of the Left Reveal 'The Plot Against Common Sense' LP, Premiere New Video
Welsh aggro-popsters Future of the Left will return with their next full-length offering, The Plot Against Common Sense, this May. The troupe last left us with their noisy Polymers Are Forever EP, but the band haven't delivered a long-player since 2009's Travels With Myself and Another.

The group delivered news that they had finished recording the 15-song set last November, but it was only recently that their label Xtra Mile announced a street date of May 28 in the UK. Speaking via some blog posts, singer Andy Falkous admitted that he and the crew are pretty excited about the new platter.

"I don't want to talk the thing up because that seems desperate but I will say this -- we're very, very proud, a feeling which I'm allowing to linger until the end of next month when it will be doubtless replaced by the hollow anger of the ignored and jealous," he wrote.

As previously reported, the track "Polymers Are Forever" resurfaces on the new album. The band's first single for The Plot Against Common Sense, however, is "Sheena Is a T-Shirt Salesman," which you can check out in the video clip below.

The Plot Against Common Sense:

1. Sheena Is A T-Shirt Salesman
2. Failed Olympic Bid
3. Beneath The Waves An Ocean
4. Cosmo's Ladder
5. City Of Exploded Children
6. Goals In Slow Motion
7. Camp Cappuccino
8. Polymers Are Forever
9. Robocop 4 - Fuck Off Robocop
10. Sorry Dad, I Was Late For The Riots
11. I Am The Least Of Your Problems
12. A Guide To Men
13. Anchor
14. Rubber Animals
15. Notes On Achieving Orbit