Future Islands Detail New Album 'As Long As You Are'

Watch a video for "Thrill" now
Future Islands Detail New Album 'As Long As You Are'
Future Islands have returned with details of a new album. Now officially a four-piece, the band will share As Long As You Are on October 9 through 4AD.

As Long As You Are follows 2017's The Far Field and runs 11 tracks in length. Co-produced with engineer Steve Wright, it marks the first album from Future Islands to feature drummer Mike Lowry as an official member.

Previously shared single "For Sure" appears in the tracklist, while "Thrill" arrives today alongside a music video from frontman Samuel T. Herring you can find below. The band's latest track features backing vocals from Katrina Ford of Celebration.

Last year, Herring released an album under hip-hop alias Hemlock Ernst.

As Long As You Are:

1. Glada
2. For Sure
3. Born in a War
4. I Knew You
5. City's Face
6. Waking
7. The Painter
8. Plastic Beach
9. Moonlight
10. Thrill
11. Hit the Coast

Pre-order As Long As You Are.