Freddie Mercury 'Never Boring' Solo Box Set Announced

The set arrives on what would have been his 73rd birthday
Freddie Mercury 'Never Boring' Solo Box Set Announced
After his work with Queen was collected for a massive vinyl box set in 2016, Freddie Mercury's solo material is now set to receive a similar treatment.

A five-disc set titled Never Boring is set to arrive through Hollywood Records on October 11, with the announcement coming today on what would have been the iconic frontman's 73rd birthday.

The collection was compiled and produced by Queen's sound team of Justin Shirley-Smith, Kirs Fredriksson and Joshua J. Macrae. As they explained in a press release, the trio sourced the audio from original multi-track tapes to create new mixes that are "true to Freddie's original visions."

The release features a 12-track compilation of Mercury solo performances, a newly mixed special edition of his 1985 solo LP Mr. Bad Guy, and the nine-track 2012 special edition of his 1988 orchestral album Barcelona.

The box set also includes Mercury's recently discovered song "Time Waits for No One," along with "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow." You can find an animated video for the latter below.

The package includes a 120-page hardback book with rare unpublished photos and quotes from Mercury. Each of the box's album components will also see standalone releases on CD, vinyl and digitally.

Pore over the tracklist for Never Boring below.

Never Boring (Box Set):

Never Boring:

1. The Great Pretender
2. I Was Born To Love You
3. Barcelona
4. In My Defence
5. Love Kills
6. How Can I Go On (Single Version)
7. Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow  
8. Living On My Own (Radio Mix)
9. The Golden Boy (Single Edit)
10. Time Waits For No One
11. She Blows Hot And Cold
12. Made In Heaven
Mr. Bad Guy (Special Edition):

1. Let's Turn It On
2. Made In Heaven
3. I Was Born To Love You
4. Foolin' Around 
5. Your Kind Of Lover
6. Mr. Bad Guy 
7. Man Made Paradise 
8. There Must Be More To Life Than This 
9. Living On My Own 
10. My Love Is Dangerous 
11. Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow
Barcelona (Special Edition):
1. Barcelona
2. La Japonaise
3. The Fallen Priest
4. Ensueño
5. The Golden Boy
6. Guide Me Home
7. How Can I Go On
8. Exercises In Free Love
9. Overture Piccante 
Never Boring - Blu-ray/DVD:

1. Made In Heaven
2. The Great Pretender 
3. Living On My Own
4. Barcelona
5. I Was Born To Love You
6. Time Waits For No One 
7. In My Defence
8. Living On My Own (Radio Mix)
9. The Golden Boy (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
10. How Can I Go On (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
11. Barcelona (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
Bonus Videos:

Freddie Mercury & Dave Clark "Time" Interview
The Great Pretender (Extended Version)
Barcelona (Ku Klub performance, Ibiza)