​Former Swearin' and Waxahatchee Project P.S. Eliot Reunite for Compilation and Tour

​Former Swearin' and Waxahatchee Project P.S. Eliot Reunite for Compilation and Tour
Before Katie and Allison Crutchfield caught attention for fronting Waxahatchee and Swearin', respectively, the twin sisters were tearing up the Philadelphia DIY scene in P.S. Eliot. The band haven't been active for a while, but that's about to change thanks to a new compilation album.

Titled 2007-2011, a new 50-song double album is set to document the band's initial run, and it will see release on September 2 through Don Giovanni Records.

The set will bring together the group's two full-length albums (2009's Introverted Romance in Out Troubled Minds and 2011's Sadie), the Living in Squalor 7-inch, and a number of demos and home recordings — all digitally remastered. In addition to the music, mail-ordered copies of the compilation will include a limited-edition zine with an oral history of the band compiled by music journalist Liz Pelly.

If that's not enough excitement for fans of the thought-to-be-defunct band, P.S. Eliot have announced that the old gang will be reuniting and hitting the road for a string of shows this fall. The Crutchfield sisters will be joined by bandmates Katherine Simonetti and Will Granger for six shows in the United States this September.

Scroll past the massive 50-song tracklisting for 2007-2011 to see the full list of reunion shows.

In related news, Katie Crutchfield announced just yesterday (May 31) that she would also be reviving some early Waxahatchee material for release. Early Recordings will arrive on June 17 through Don Giovanni.


Disc 1:

1. Tennessee
2. We'd Never Agree
3. Hail Mary
4. Incoherent Love Songs
5. Augustus
6. Like How You Are
7. Tangible Romance
8. Tonight
9. The Cyborg
10. Zoroaster
11. Sore Subject
12. Troubled Medium
13. Talk
14. Crosseyed
15. Sadie
16. Asphalt
17. Pink Sheets
18. Untitled
19. Shitty & Tragic
20. Jesus Christ
21. Peach
22. Diana
23. Dead Letters
24. Mood Ring
25. Watch On Mute

Disc 2:

26. Broken Record
27. Cry Uncle
28. Acid Flashbacks
29. Dark
30. Bear Named Otis
31. Broken Record
32. Entendre
33. Like How You Are
34. Tonight
35. Troubled Medium
36. Crosseyed (Demo)
37. Incoherent Love Songs (Demo)
38. Asphalt (Demo)
39. Hail Mary (Demo)
40. Cry Uncle (Demo)
41. The Cyborg (Demo)
42. Tangible Romance (Demo)
43. Jesus Christ (Demo)
44. Dead Letters (Demo)
45. Bear Named Otis (Demo)
46. Untitled (Demo)
47. Diana (Demo)
48. Watch On Mute (Demo)
49. Sore Subject (Demo)
50. Zoroaster (Demo)

Tour dates:

09/09 Los Angeles, CA - The Echo
09/10 San Francisco, CA - Rickshaw Shop
09/13 Chicago, IL - Subterranean
09/15 - Brooklyn, NY - Market Hotel w/ Ought
09/16 Asbury Park, NJ - New Alternative Music Festival
09/19 Philadelphia, PA - PhilaMOCA