​Foo Fighters Announce 'Concrete and Gold' LP

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jun 20, 2017

Following their live return and a video for "Run," Foo Fighters are officially back. Dave Grohl and the gang have revealed plans for their next studio album. It's titled Concrete and Gold and it's due out on September 15 via Roswell Records/RCA.
The LP was recorded with producer Greg Kurstin, who's best known for working with artists like Adele, Sia and Pink — so it's not too surprising that a press release describes the upcoming Foo Fighters material as a collision of "hard rock extremes and pop sensibilities."
If you're still wondering what that might sound like, Grohl tried to clear it up a bit by saying it's "a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin's sense of melody and arrangement."
Still not sure? Grohl goes on to describe it as "Motörhead's version of Sgt. Pepper or something like that."
You can check out the full tracklisting for Concrete and Gold down below. Note that it includes the previously debuted track "The Sky Is a Neighborhood" and the aforementioned single, "Run." As we await another preview of the new material, relive the video for "Run" at the bottom of the page.
Concrete and Gold marks the band's full-length follow-up to 2014's Sonic Highways, though they also released the Saint Cecilia EP in 2015.
Concrete and Gold:
1. T-Shirt
2. Run
3. Make It Right
4. The Sky Is a Neighborhood
5. La Dee Da
6. Dirty Water
7. Arrows
8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
9. Sunday Rain
10. The Line
11. Concrete and Gold

Latest Coverage