Fog Announces First New Album in Nearly a Decade

Fog Announces First New Album in Nearly a Decade
Dormant since the release of Ditherer in 2007 and five free albums in 2009, Andrew Broder's Fog is returning to action this year with a new full-length record. Titled For Good, the album is set to arrive later this spring.

Recorded with Brian Joseph at Justin Vernon's April Base Studios in Wisconsin, Broder also worked alongside Dntel and Doseone in producing the record. Along with the announcement news, Broder has also included a video for leading single, "Trying." Speaking with Brooklyn Vegan, he had this to say about the song and visuals:

We all have struggles in life. Some of us struggle to express our real feelings, our love. Some of us struggle to grow up. Some of us struggle with addiction, or just struggle to stay calm and get through the day. Yet, we press on as best we can because after all we are just dumb animals, surviving, trying to get free.

The song "Trying," and its accompanying video are my loving tribute and homage to those struggles, and an embrace of them and the universal feelings of clumsy, earnest and mundane efforts that we all share, all different kinds of people.

Or rather, "You do what you gotta do"

For Good arrives in North America on April 29 and in Europe and the UK on May 13 through Totally Gross National Product. Scroll past the record's track list to watch the video for "Trying" below.

For Good:

1. For Good
2. Kid Kuma
3. Cory
4. Jim
5. Sister Still
6. Trying
7. Made To Follow
8. Father Popcorn