Fennesz Preps 'AUN' Soundtrack

Fennesz Preps 'AUN' Soundtrack
Soundscapist extraordinaire Christian Fennesz just announced the release of Liquid Music, his multimedia collaboration with artist Jon Wozencroft. But apparently the Austrian musician is in a film-minded phase, as he's revealed another soundtrack. This time, Fennesz is contributing tunes to filmmaker Edgar Honetschläger's AUN: The Beginning and End of All Things.

FACT reports that a soundtrack for the movie has been popping up on online retailers, and will be released April 30 via Ash International. Apparently, the collection touts songs both old and new, as three tracks listed come from Cendre, Fennesz's 2007 album with Japanese musical innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto. The package will feature a full colour booklet and artwork designed by Philip Marshall. You can see the tracklisting down below.

As for the film itself, AUN weaves a tale about "mankind's quest for the future, his desire to create the tomorrow, his fear of and loathing for the apocalypse," which intertwines Japanese scientists, the yakuza, sea snails and wood-dwelling fairies. You can see the trailer down below.

AUN: The Beginning and End of All Things Soundtrack:

1. Kae

2. Aware (ft. Ryuichi Sakamoto)

3. Haru (ft. Ryuichi Sakamoto)

4. Sekai

5. Euclides

6. Sasazuka

7. Trace (ft. Ryuichi Sakamoto)

8. Mori

9. AUN40

10. Nemuru

11. Himitsu

12. AUN80

13. Nympha

14. Shinu

15. Hikari