Ex-Dillinger Escape Plan and Every Time I Die Members Form New Band

Better Lovers have made their debut with new song "30 Under 13"

Photo: James Hartley

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 17, 2023

Former members of Every Time I Die and Dillinger Escape Plan have announced the formation of a new band.

The newly unveiled Better Lovers brings together ex-Dillinger Escape Plan vocalist Greg Puciato, ex-Every Time I Die members Jordan Buckley, Clayton "Goose" Holyoak and Stephen Micciche, and Fit for an Autopsy's Will Putney.

In announcing their formation, Better Lovers have shared debut single "30 Under 13" via SharpTone Records. You can hear it alongside an Eric Richter-directed video below.

"Looking back, I'm so happy everything got me to where I am," Buckley shared in a statement. "The pandemic and the last few years made me hungrier and more grateful. This isn't a hobby. This isn't temporary. This is the next evolution for each of us. Greg and Will rejuvenated me and made me even more confident. Now, everybody needs to know we're a wild animal that just broke out of the zoo — there's no trying to put it back in the cage."

Puciato added, "Jordan sent me some already finished instrumental tracks, and they hit me at just the right time. Those tracks woke up a side of me that I thought was fully extinct but was merely evolving and changing. To my complete surprise there was still something left in that area to dig at, and the vessel for it made sense."

Better Lovers are set to support Underoath and the Ghost Inside on a North American summer tour, which includes a pair of shows in Canada. Puciato recently announced his debut North American solo tour.

Buckley, Holyoak and Micciche teased their in-studio reunion last August. In December, former ETID frontman Keith Buckley shared that he had been recording with a new band.

Latest Coverage