Esben and the Witch Announce Split LP with Thought Forms

Esben and the Witch Announce Split LP with Thought Forms
Shadowy British pop outfit Esben and the Witch issued their album Wash the Sins Not Only the Face a little over a year ago, and they've now announced their next release: a split 12-inch with shoegazing UK peers Thought Forms. It's due out on that side of the pond on April 7 via Invada Records.

The record consists of six songs, four from Thought Forms and two from Esben and the Witch. The album cover is above and the tracklist is below.

According to an announcement from Invada, "The release recalls the classic era of split singles in the US underground — think of those heady early Sub Pop days, where you'd get Mudhoney and Sonic Youth covering one another on either side of a 7-inch. In other words: record collector heaven."

Scroll to the bottom of the page to hear Thought Forms' fuzzy track "Sound of Violence," along with Esben and the Witch's stormy, doom-filled "No Dog."

Split LP:

1. Thought Forms - "Your Bones"

2. Thought Forms - "Sound of Violence"

3. Thought Forms - "For the Moving Stars"

4. Thought Forms - "Silver Kiss"

5. Esben and the Witch - "No Dog"

6. Esben and the Witch - "Butoh"