El Guincho Returns with New Full-Length

El Guincho Returns with New Full-Length
When world pop experimentalist El Guincho released his covers EP, Piratas De Sudamérica, Vol. I, back in July, we figured that his next release would be Vol. II. Now, it turns out that he's skipping ahead to his next LP, and he's not wasting any time: in just over a month, on September 14, El Guincho will release Pop Negro via Young Turks.

This news comes courtesy of MBV, who posted the album cover seen above. Pitchfork posted the tracklist below. Let's all take a moment to imagine what "FM Tan Sexy" sounds like.

If you head over to El Guincho's MySpace, you can pick up a free download of steel drums-laden opening track "Bombay." Fans of his sunny breakthrough, Alegranza!, won't be disappointed by this one.

Pop Negro:

1. "Bombay"

2. "Novias"

3. "Ghetto Facil"

4. "Soca Del Eclipse"

5. "Lyrca Mistral"

6. "FM Tan Sexy"

7. "Muerte Midi"

8. "(Chica-Oh) Drims"

9. "Danza Invinto"