Einstürzende Neubauten Announce New Live CD/DVD Set

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Oct 30, 2012

If you're still a little sore about industrial greats Einstürzende Neubauten cancelling their North American tour dates back in 2010, the band are extending an olive branch in the form of an upcoming live CD/DVD release. The efficiently titled Live at Rockpalast 1990 arrives November 11 via MIG.

As the title implies, the 16-song set was captured on the German TV Show Rockpalast at the Philipshalle in Düsseldorf, and a press release states that the performance "combines in a unique and compact way all the songs that were relevant and had shaped the band's style (according to the criteria formulated by [Blixa] Bargeld) to this date." The lineup for this show was band leader/vocalist Bargeld, Alexander Hacke, N.U. Unruh, F.M. Einheit and Mark Chung.

While fans will likely salivate at seeing the 22-year-old live footage of the screeching Halber Mensch classic "Der Tod ist ein Dandy" or the strangely sensual clank of "Sehnsucht," there is apparently another concert set coming up that will highlight the group's 30th anniversary tour in 2010.

According to an email to fans [via Slicing Up Eyeballs], another DVD set will highlight "concerts from the last tour," though not much else was offered up beyond that nugget of news.

Live at Rockpalast 1990:

1. Prolog
2. Feurio
3. Der Tod ist ein Dandy
4. Sehnsucht
5. Armenia
6. Yu Güng
7. Zerstörte Zellen
8. Trinklied
9. Ich bin's
10. Stuhl in der Hölle
11. Der Kuß
12. Haus der Lüge
13. Kein Bestandteil sein
14. Zeichnungen des Patienten O.T.
15. Sand
16. Ich bin das letzte Biest am Himmel

Latest Coverage