Edwyn Collins Announces Soundtrack Release for 'The Possibilities Are Endless'

Edwyn Collins Announces Soundtrack Release for 'The Possibilities Are Endless'
Following a series of lovingly assembled Orange Juice reissues, a lavish box set and new solo albums, Scottish cult indie star Edwyn Collins is in the midst of the next chapter in his storied career, which is being ushered forward by the new documentary The Possibilities Are Endless.

As previously reported, the film (initially called In Your Voice, In Your Heart) is directed by Edward Lovelace and James Hall, and tells the heartbreaking yet inspiring tale of how Collins rebuilt his life, body and mind after a devastating stroke in 2005, which stripped him of his memory, vocabulary and movement on his right side. Along with being the subject of the film, Collins also penned the project's soundtrack, which now is set for release.

AED Records will release the soundtrack to The Possibilities Are Endless on November 10 on CD, LP and digitally. Consisting of a primarily instrumental score, it was penned by Collins, along with Carwyn Ellis and Sebastian Lewsley.

As you'll see in the tracklist below, the soundtrack does feature a few previously released Collins songs, though several come in new form.

The film is currently on the festival circuit, gaining some rave reviews in the process. It's currently playing as part of the Vancouver International Film Festival, and you can see the few upcoming screening dates here.

Pulse Films will give the film its wide release in the UK on November 7. Watch a trailer for the film below.

The Possibilities Are Endless: Music from the Film:

1. Leviathan (instrumental)
2. Quite Like Silver
3. Home Again Harmonies
4. Home Again
5. Quite Like Silver Piano Refrain
6. Viewed From All Angles
7. One Note Wonder Part I
8. Closing Time At The Punk Rock Hotel (2014 version)
9. Down The Line
10. Note Wonder Part II
11. Don't Shilly Shally (2014 version)
12. Two Steps Back
13. I've Got It Bad