The Drums to Release Debut Full-Length in June

The Drums to Release Debut Full-Length in June
Florida-born/Brooklyn-based post-punk pop dudes the Drums have already garnered a substantial blog buzz thanks to a series of well-received singles, including last year's summer anthem, "Let's Go Surfing." Now, the band are finally preparing to release their debut full-length, which is due out June 7 via Island in the UK. And many fans will be pleased to learn that the self-titled album will include "Let's Go Surfing," despite the group's earlier claims that the song would be left out.

Singer Jonathan Pierce told NME that omitting the song would be "like going to see a band live and them missing the song that got you into them in the first place."

The 12-track collection will also include recent single "Best Friend," which, according to the band's bio, was the first song they ever wrote together. We're a little disappointed, however, that "I Felt Stupid" is conspicuously absent.

The disc was recorded in the band members' homes in both Florida and New York City, as well as in a cabin in Woodstock, NY. If you're the kind of person who likes opening Christmas presents early, NME has a track-by-track review of what to expect.

The Drums:

1. "Best Friend"
2. "Me and the Moon"
3. "Let's Go Surfing"
4. "Skippin' Town"
5. "Book of Stories"
6. "Forever and Ever, Amen"
7. "Down by the Water"
8. "It Will All End in Tears"
9. "We Tried"
10. "I Need Fun in My Life"
11. "I'll Never Drop My Sword"
12. "The Future"