Vancouver's Doohickey Cubicle, Formerly Booty EP, Announce Debut Album

Listen to "Thinking," the lead single from 'Don't Fix Anything ;)'

BY Matt BobkinPublished Nov 18, 2020

When we last heard from Vancouver-based dream-pop duo Booty EP back in April, their debut album was to be released in the summer. So much has changed since then, starting with their name: they're now going by Doohickey Cubicle, and Don't Fix Anything ;) is set for release on March 12, 2021. To celebrate the announcement, the pair have shared new single "Thinking."

The album — including previously released single "Airbag" — finds the duo of Alli Deleo and Francis Hooper pushing their woozy, homegrown soundscapes to new heights. It's evidenced on "Thinking," on which Deleo's hazy vocals and Hooper's hooky synths are elevated by driving percussion, grooving bass and distant sax wails.

Doohickey Cubicle filmed the accompanying music video on Mayne Island, and the clip finds their friend Travis Fawcett gleefully enjoying the island's lush vegetation.

Watch the "Thinking" music video below.

Don't Fix Anything ;):

1. Sign Here
2. Milano Sport
3. Thinking
4. ~Interlude~
5. Hotel Beds
6. Forever
7. Airbag
8. Mildly Concerned
9. Sign Here (Blue Hawaii windows down remix)

Latest Coverage