Dntel Returns with New Full-length

Dntel Returns with New Full-length
Dntel (aka Jimmy Tamborello) left us with a pair of EPs (After Parties 1 and 2) back in 2010 and a deluxe reissue of his classic Life Is Full of Possibilities in 2011, but the electronic musician will finally release a new studio album this year.

The album is called Aimlessness and will mark Dntel's first proper full-length since 2007's Dumb Luck. The 12-track effort will arrive sometime in May through German label Pampa Records.

UPDATE: The album will now arrive on June 5.

It's so far unclear whether the LP will get a North American release, though Tamborello's last few releases, including his Postal Service work with Death Cab for Cutie's Ben Gibbard, have been issued by the venerable Sub Pop imprint.

You can check out the tracklisting for Aimlessness down below and the album cover above.

Thanks to Resident Advisor for the tip.


1. waitingfortherest II

2. Jitters

3. Still

4. My Orphaned Son

5. Bright Night

6. Retracer

7. Puma

8. Santa Ana Winds

9. Trudge

10. Jitters (Geotic mix)

11. Doc (Dntel mix)

12. Paper Landscape