Dismemberment Plan Announce 'Uncanney Valley' Album

Dismemberment Plan Announce 'Uncanney Valley' Album
In 2010, long-inactive funk-leaning post-punk group the Dismemberment Plan returned on a reunion tour. Then, in late 2012, they hinted that a new album was in the works. Now, they've announced full details of it.

The record is called Uncanney Valley, and it will arrive October 15 through Partisan. The record was recorded by J. Robbins, produced by Jason Caddell and the Dismemberment Plan, and mixed by Paul Kolderie. While we don't have a proper tracklisting just yet, we do know the album includes the songs "Invisible," "Mexico City Christmas," "Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer," "Lookin" and "Waiting."

In a press release, guitarist Jason Caddell said, "We never psyched ourselves out and thought, 'NOW we're making a Plan record.... It was more like stay calm and play on."

Travis Morrison echoed that sentiment, saying, "We weren't going to get anything good unless we could trick ourselves into staying in that place where it was creativity for its own sake. It was a real blessing and opportunity to be in that space again without thinking we had a product to deliver."

Live footage of new song "Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer" is available below.

UPDATE: You can now see the full tracklist below.

Uncanney Valley:

1. No One's Saying Nothing

2. Waiting

3. Invisible

4. White Collar White Trash

5. Living in Song

6. Lookin'

7. Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer

8. Mexico City Christmas

9. Go and Get It

10. Let's Just Go to the Dogs Tonight