Depeche Mode Detail 'Spirit' Album

Depeche Mode Detail 'Spirit' Album
Last year, synth-pop veterans Depeche Mode revealed that they were planning to return with a new album called Spirit. Since then, there hasn't been much by way of news, but they've finally dropped more details on the release.

Spirit will arrive on March 17 via Columbia. Prior to that, the album's lead single "Where's the Revolution" will drop this Friday (February 3). You can see the album's cover above.

As previously revealed, the album marks Depeche Mode's first album since 2013's Delta Machine and their 14th overall. It was produced by Simian Mobile Disco's James Ford.

"We're exceptionally proud of Spirit's sound and energy, and we're excited to get back on tour to share it with our fans around the world," Depeche Mode's Dave Gahan said in a statement.

Depeche Mode will also embark on a European tour this spring. Peep the dates below.

Tour dates:

05/05 Stockholm, Sweden - Friends Arena
05/07 Amsterdam, Netherlands - Ziggo Dome
05/09 Antwerp, Belgium - Sportpaleis
05/12 Nice, France - Stade Charles-Ehrmann
05/14 Ljubljana, Slovenia - Dvorana Stožice
05/17 Athens, Greece - Terra Vibe Park
05/20 Bratislava, Slovakia - Štadión Pasienky
05/22 Budapest, Hungary - Groupama Aréna
05/24 Prague, Czech Republic - Eden Aréna
05/27 Leipzig, Germany - Festwiese
05/29 Lille, France - Stade Pierre-Mauroy
05/31 Copenhagen, Denmark - Telia Parken
06/03 London, England - London Stadium
06/05 Cologne, Germany - RheinEnergieStadion
06/09 Munich, Germany - Olympiastadion
06/11 Hannover, Germany - HDI Arena
06/18 Zurich, Switzerland - Letzigrund Stadion
06/20 Frankfurt, Germany - Commerzbank-Arena
06/22 Berlin, Germany - Olympiastadion
06/25 Rome, Italy - Stadio Olimpico
06/27 Milan, Italy - Stadio San Siro
06/29 Bologna, Italy - Stadio Rentao Dall'Ara
07/01 Paris, France - Stade de France
07/04 Gelsenkirchen, Germany - Veltins-Arena
07/06 Bilbao, Spain - BBK Live Festival
07/08 Lisbon, Portugal - NOS Alive Festival
07/13 St. Petersburg, Russia - SKK
07/15 Moscow, Russia - Otkritie Arena
07/17 Minsk, Belarus - Minsk-Arena
07/19 Kiev, Ukraine - Olimpiyskiy National Sports Complex
07/21 Warsaw, Poland - PGE Narodowy
07/23 Cluj-Napoca, Romania - Cluj Arena