Death Grips Drop New Album with Björk

Death Grips Drop New Album with Björk
When it comes to being in a band, art-rap provocateurs Death Grips have never followed any sort of rules. Whether they're cancelling festival appearances or getting dropped from their label, they've been unpredictable to say the least. That continued this weekend, when they shared a brand new album.

The album's called Niggas on the Moon, and offers eight songs over the course of 30 minutes. It's the first half of a double album called The Powers That B, which is set to arrive later this year via the Harvest/Third World Records.

Best of all, Niggas on the Moon sees the group working with beloved Icelandic pop experimenter Björk, who appears on all eight of the album's tracks.

Here's the band's statement in full:

"this is "niggas on the moon", featuring björk on all 8 tracks. it is the first installment of our new double album, "the powers that b", due out later this year on Harvest/Third Worlds Records. the second disc is titled "jenny death". peace & love"

Listen to Niggas on the Moon below, or download it here.

Niggas on the Moon:

1. Up My Sleeves
2. Billy Not Really
3. Black Quarterback
4. Say Hey Kid
5. Have a Sad Cum
6. Fuck Me Out
7. Voila
8. Big Dipper