Death Cab for Cutie Detail 'Kintsugi' LP

Death Cab for Cutie Detail 'Kintsugi' LP
Back in the summer, Death Cab for Cutie guitarist/keyboardist/producer Chris Walla announced his departure from the band. And while Walla and the rest of the group may have shared the stage for the last time, they've now announced plans for releasing their final recorded work together.
Kintsugi will arrive on March 31. That's the album artwork pictured above and the tracklisting can be found below. The new album marks the follow-up to the band's 2011 effort Codes and Keys.
Speaking to Rolling Stone about the forthcoming record's title, bassist Nick Harmer said: "It's a Japanese style of art where they take fractured, broken ceramics and put them back together with very obvious, real gold. It's making the repair of an object a visual part of its history. That resonated with us as a philosophy, and it connected to a lot of what we were going through, both professionally and personally… There's this artistic movement in Japan where the repair of it, the damage of it, is more important as part of the history of something than repairing it to its original state."
Frontman Ben Gibbard told the magazine: "This is an opportunity for the band to become something it could only become by losing a founding member. It's our goal to make records that rank amongst the best work we've ever done... And I would hope that as we move forward, people listen with as little prejudice as they can and try to hear the music for what it is and not what they want it to be."
Gibbard goes on to say that the band are still figuring out how to deal with the loss of Walla as a bandmate and how to move forward as a three-piece, but "the one thing that united us all throughout the process was one goal: We wanted to make a really good record."
While no dates have been announced yet, a press release promises an "extensive tour schedule" around the album.

1. No Room in Frame
2. Black Sun
3. The Ghosts of Beverly Drive
4. Little Wanderer
5. You've Haunted Me All My Life
6. Hold No Guns
7. Everything's a Ceiling
8. Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)
9. El Dorado
10. Ingénue
11. Binary Sea