Death Cab for Cutie Announce New Live Album

'Live at the Showbox' will arrive for Bandcamp Friday this week
Death Cab for Cutie Announce New Live Album
Death Cab for Cutie are about to hit us up with a new live album. It's called Live at the Showbox and will arrive this Friday (May 7) as part of Bandcamp Friday.

While the album will see an official release later this year, it will be out digitally for 24 hours exclusively on Bandcamp first. The record was captured during a three-night run at Seattle's Showbox venue before the pandemic shut things down.

"Like so many other artists, we expected to play a lot of shows in 2020. To gear up for the year ahead, we decided to warm up by playing an intimate, three-nightstand at a venue that's near and dear to our hearts — the Showbox in Seattle," Death Cab said in a statement. "Well, 2020 didn't quite turn out as we had planned — but happily those three magical nights last February did, and we're glad to say that we had them recorded."

Down below, you can see the tracklist for the career-spanning effort, and you can grab it on Friday over here.

Live at the Showbox:

1. A Movie Script Ending
2. The New Year
3. The Ghosts of Beverly Drive
4. Long Division
5. Gold Rush
6. Company Calls
7. Summer Skin
8. I Will Follow You Into The Dark
9. I Will Possess Your Heart
10. Black Sun
11. Northern Lights
12. Cath…
13. We Looked Like Giants
14. Soul Meets Body
15. 60 & Punk
16. Tiny Vessels
17. Transatlanticism