David Bowie's '90s Era Revisited with 'Brilliant Live Adventures' Album Series

'Ouvrez Le Chien (Live Dallas 95)' will be the first of six new Bowie live albums
David Bowie's '90s Era Revisited with 'Brilliant Live Adventures' Album Series
David Bowie is being treated a new live album series, with his estate today announcing plans to unearth a series of his '90s performances.

Dubbed Brilliant Live Adventures, the series will kick off with Ouvrez Le Chien (Live Dallas 95) — an album that recently received a digital-only release but will now come to vinyl and CD on October 30.

This first instalment was captured at Dallas's Starplex Amphitheater on October 13, 1995, midway through Bowie's tour in support of Outside. As could be expected, the set focuses heavily on that album, including cuts like "I'm Deranged," "The Hearts Filthy Lesson" and more. There's also a cover of the Walker Brothers' brilliant "Nite Flights."

Brilliant Live Adventures will include five other live albums from Bowie's '90s era, with two of these to arrive before the end of 2020. The other three will then follow in early 2021, making for a total of six albums.

Later on, all six can be then compiled inside a special Brilliant Live Adventures slipcase, which is available to house both the CD and vinyl version. It's only available through the David Bowie webstore, however, and appears to have sold out already.

Ouvrez Le Chien (Live Dallas 95):

1. Look Back in Anger

2. The Hearts Filthy Lesson

3. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)

4. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town

5. Outside

6. Andy Warhol

7. Breaking Glass

8. The Man Who Sold the World

9. We Prick You

10. I'm Deranged

11. Joe the Lion

12. Nite Flights

13. Under Pressure

14. Teenage Wildlife