David Bazan Returns with 'Care'

David Bazan Returns with 'Care'
Having released both single series comp Blanco and Dark Sacred Night last year, David Bazan is wasting no time in teeing up a new record for 2017. Titled Care, Bazan's latest work will arrive in March.

Ten tracks in length, Care was produced, recorded and mixed by Bazan and Oregon-based producer Richard Swift. A press release reveals that the record finds Bazan "getting back to the calm minimalism of early Pedro the Lion," creating "an intimate, personal sound" through bare synthesizers and sparse beats.

Along with the announcement, Bazan has also shared the record's opening title track. Over gently plodding drums and synth melodies, the songwriter calls for the importance of empathy and choosing care over carelessness.

Care will arrive March 7 and is available for pre-order through Bazan's Bandcamp page here. Read through the tracklisting to hear the title track in the player below.


1. Care
2. Up All Night
3. Disappearing Ink
4. Sparkling Water
5. Permanent Record
6. Make Music
7. Lazerbeams
8. Inner Lives
9. Keep Trying
10. The Balad of Pedro y Blanco