Darkstar Announce Debut Hyperdub LP

Darkstar Announce Debut Hyperdub LP
After a slew of top-notch singles and other odds and ends, dubsteppin' UK production team Darkstar have announced plans to release their debut full-length on Hyperdub. The record is called North, and will see the duo expand to a three-piece with the addition of vocalist James Buttery.

According to a press release, North is "elegant, downbeat, breezy, sometimes melancholy and bleak, sometimes optimistic" and "will surprise many, a classic record for short days and long nights."

North will be released on October 19. It will be preceded by a music video and single for the album track "Gold." That song is a cover of the Human League's rare single "You Remind Me of Gold," a track that caught the group's attention when they heard it slowed to 33rpm.


 1. "In The Wings"

2. "Gold"

3. "Deadness"

4. "Aidy's Girl Is A Computer"

5. "Under One Roof"

6. "Two Chords"

7. "North"

8. "Ostkreuz"

9. "Dear Heartbeat"

10. "When Its Gone"