Daft Punk's Tron: Legacy Gets Remix Album with M83, Moby, Boys Noize

Daft Punk's <i>Tron: Legacy</i> Gets Remix Album with M83, Moby, Boys Noize
For the last few weeks, rumours have been circling the interweb about a Daft Punk's divisive Tron: Legacy score remix album. Well, they aren't just rumours anymore.

The remix effort has been confirmed on the official Tron soundtrack website, stating that the 15-track compilation is due out April 5 via Walt Disney Records.

Remixers include M83, Moby, Photek, the Glitch Mob and Boys Noize, along with, um, the Crystal Method and Paul Oakenfold. You can order it now on the soundtrack website, which gives you the option of a deluxe edition that throws in the remix album, a digital EP featuring some unreleased tracks, the DVD or Blu-Ray, a collectable lithograph and a 128-page graphic novel, among other goodies. If that seems like a bit too much Tron for you, there's an option to simply buy the remix album as a stand-alone item.

The soundtrack website lists R3CONFIGUR3D's artwork as "coming soon," but Pitchfork has posted the above image of the album. We're going to take their word for it for now, but hope that the minds at Disney come up with something better by record release day.

Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D:

1. The Glitch Mob: "Derezzed"

2. M83 vs. Big Black Delta: "Fall"

3. The Crystal Method: "The Grid/Game Has Changed"

4. Teddybears: "Adagio for Tron"

5. Ki:Theory: "The Son of Flynn"

6. Paul Oakenfold: "C.L.U."

7. Moby: "The Son of Flynn"

8. Boys Noize: "End of Line (Boys Noize Remix)"

9. Kaskade: "Rinzler"

10. Com Truise: "Enron Part II"

11. Photek: "End of Line"

12. The Japanese Popstars: "Arena"

13. Avicii: "Derezzed"

14. Pretty Lights: "Solar Sailor"

15. Sander Kleinenberg: "Tron Legacy (End Titles)"