Cymbals Eat Guitars Annouce 'Lenses Alien'

Cymbals Eat Guitars Annouce 'Lenses Alien'
After breaking through with their 2009 debut Why There Are Mountains, New York indie rockers Cymbals Eat Guitars significantly upped the ante when they revealed that they had signed with Barsuk earlier this spring. Now, they've revealed the details for their anticipated sophomore full-length.

The album is called Lenses Alien and was recorded with producer John Agnello, who has recently completed albums with Thurston Moore, Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile, Dinosaur Jr. and many others. The tracklisting is available below and that's the album art above.

Barsuk will release Lenses Alien on September 14 in North America. The album will drop one day earlier in Europe via Memphis Industries.

UPDATE: The release date has now been bumped up to August 30.

Lenses Alien:

 1. "Rifle Eyesight (Proper Name)"

2. "Shore Points"

3. "Keep Me Waiting"

4. "Plainclothes"

5. "Definite Darkness"

6. "Another Tunguska"

7. "The Current"

8. "Wavelengths"

9. "Secret Family"

10. "Gary Condit"